Democratic Caucus to be held on March 10th, 2020

March 13th, 2019


Democratic Caucus to be held on March 10th, 2020The North Dakota Democratic Presidential Caucus will be held on Tuesday, March 10, 2020.
Vote by mail ballots can be requested starting January 20th, 2020.

Bismarck ND – The North Dakota Dem-NPL would like to announce that the 2020 Delegate Selection Plan is now available for public comment. The Dem-NPL Presidential Caucus will be held March 10th, 2020 from 11 am to 7 pm CST and from 10 am to 6 pm MST. The Caucus will be held one week after Super Tuesday. The Presidential Caucus will be firehouse style, where voters can cast a ballot at certain locations throughout the state to vote on Caucus Day. The locations will be in Fargo, Grand Forks, Bismarck, Minot, Wahpeton, Valley City, Jamestown, Devils Lake, Dickinson, Williston, MHA Nation, Spirit Lake, Turtle Mountain, and Standing Rock. The party will also run a vote by mail program. Voters can request their ballot starting on January 20th, 2020. Ballots must be postmarked by March 3rd, 2020. The public has 30 days to make comments and suggestions on the delegate selection plan, which can be submitted by e-mail to [email protected].

“The Dem-NPL is committed in making sure that the 2020 North Dakota Caucus and the delegate selection process is open, transparent, fair, and accessible to anyone who wishes to participate” said Warren Larson, Chairman of the North Dakota Democratic-NPL Party. “With a historically large field, we know the eyes of the nation will be on North Dakota on March 10th as Dem-NPLers throughout the state select our next President. I join my fellow Dem-NPLers in welcoming the Democratic candidates to North Dakota to share their vision for our state and the rest of rural America.”